or Connect

Posts by carlyray

How much? I am 13 weeks and up a couple pounds (although may have lost a pound of muscle too due to some changes in my workout schedule).  I am feeling like I am so focused on food, and it is hard not to be preoccupied, and subsequently overeat. Does anyone feel this way??   I gained roughly 50-55lbs with my first.. I was super depressed and literally gave up and had brownies and milkshakes every day.  I am SO determined not to do that or gain that much this time, and I...
I am 13 weeks as well and have only told my dad, not my mom or my boyfriend's parents, extended family, etc.  I am a full-time law student and also care for my 18month old son almost full time (except when in class), and we are not married, etc.  Plus my mom doesn't really approve of our relationship, so although she loves her grandson, I think she would be bothered by me being more anchored to my boyfriend (instead of a taller, richer man she would desire for me)....
I am almost 12 weeks.  Excited to not feel exhausted (or less so!).  Trying not to tell family until after we know the gender, so a few more weeks away.  The only way I can get away with that is that my mom is out of state, otherwise she knows my body too well to get away with that!   Finally feeling a little excited about my son having a sibling, and feeling more confident in myself as a mother.  And I keep reminding myself that I have the control and power to assert...
Everyone is talking about successfully night-weaning, and I need to do it soon but no idea how.  I used to easily handle 2-3 wake ups and nursing back to sleep within 10 minutes each time.  In the past few months, his sleeping has gotten so much worse!!  like 4-10 wake ups, and often waking up the second I put him back down.  Sometimes he won't even go back to sleep.  I am 11 weeks pregnant with #2, and plan on gradually weaning him completely by mid-summer, but I am in...