or Connect

Posts by southerngul

I am posting this as a follow-up to my housebound thread- We actually left the house as a family!! All 7 of us And it wasn't that bad. Saturday we went out to my inlaws house for a family BBQ/fireworks. It is about a 30 min drive and both babies slept on the way out there. I couldn't have done it without another adult to help me though. It took me and dh to get Cooper and all his equipment loaded into the van. Once we got out there and got him unloaded and set up it...
Thanks so much for all the responses! It helps alot just to know there are other moms out there who understand what my life is like. I admit my situation is somewhat self-imposed because the idea of getting everyone out by myself just overwhelms me. I have a nice big stroller that I could get the vac & pulseox in the basket. And I could probably strap the O2 tank onto it somehow as well. We do bolus feeds during the day and he's only on the feeding pump at night so...
Hello~ I'm new to this forum at MDC. I have been reading here as I get a chance since the birth of my twins. My second twin was deprived of oxygen during his birth and as a result has severe brain damage. His offical diagnosis is hypoxic eschemic encephilopathy. We have been painted a pretty bleak picture by the neurologist who basically said he'll be a vegetable- never walk or talk. She said he is blind & deaf too but we now know he is not. He doesn't have a suck or...
I second the scented wool wash. I've tried a couple of different ones and I love MonkeySudz in Soapy Clean flavor.
This is the first time I haven't started back at 8wks PP! It's almost 7mos now and I spotted a little this week. I'm willing it to go away! : I have been wondering why this is the only time I haven't resumed my cycles -I am guessing it must be related to the amount of milk I'm producing.