or Connect

Posts by AsYouWish

Wow, the implications of this statement are really racist and xenophobic. So, what, only brown foreign people perform terrorist attacks on the American population? I bet the Oklahoma City bombing was merely a prank too, huh?   Yes, this is very believable. If the 2001 anthrax attacks were all a hoax, former "Intel" would totally be blabbing that information on a public forum in casual conversation.  
Thought I'd let you all know that I'm a graduate now. I became a Mama to DonnaLucia S----- D----- on September 14th. She is a delight! I just.....there aren't words. I just love her so much. The birth was not a good experience. I ended up with a c-section, and not for lack of a stellar effort on the part of my midwife to try and give me the natural birth I wanted.....and not for lack of effort on my part either! I'm told I pushed nonstop for almost six hours,...
Okay, every time I take a shower, I nearly black out and frequently end up throwing up/retching/dry heaving. What is the deal? I am 14w4d, and this has been going on for at least the last month. Is it the change in temperature, going from cold room to hot shower? Standing in one place? What is the deal? I don't even shower every day anymore because it is just getting to be too damn dangerous. And that's crazy! : Anyone else experience anything like this?
Okay, not feeling creative enough to come up with any questions right now. But I've really enjoyed reading this thread and getting to know you, CC.
So glad you and your girl are doing okay!
NaturalMindedMama, sorry you feel on display. As much as I want to start showing, I would find that "everybody's looking" feeling really hard too. I had not considered that aspect. I want a belly to show off to close friends and family, not to random strangers. s to you!