or Connect

Posts by snapper mamma

6-7 days a week. I am in triathlon season right now so I also do a lot of "bricks" or two a days of running, biking (or spin), and swimming. I also squeeze in a hot yoga class or two and some strength training. I train with two great friends and we have a blast so it also doubles as my social time which is probably why we do so much (and don't take rest days as often as we should)!
ChristaN - I was a marine biologist until my second child was born and I just wanted to agree with others that I can't think of a way to get through even undergrad without dissections. They are a huge part of Invertebrate Zoology and Icthyology classes. Can't think of any Marine Biology program in which those classes would be optional.
Well my almost completely media free 5yo knows a few songs by miley cyrus (she does not know yet that HM and MC are the same person), Lady Gaga, K$sha, Black Eyed Peas and more. I can't really tell you how it happened.. I use some to work out so she has heard me play them (oops) and then some of the girls at her VERY anti-media Montessori school know the songs and then she found the local pop radio station on the CD player we have in her room (oh the sweetest lullabies it...
Hi! I can't call myself a triathlete yet but I am training now for my first sprint in March!! I am training with 3 other women and we have hired a coach. We are all in good shape and have been working out 6 days a week for a long time but now we are specifically training for the race. I have been doing a very high intensity spin class 2-3 days a week, running 3-4 days, lifting 2-3 and then some yoga for stretching. We have added the pool with the coach this week and...