or Connect

Posts by BundleFishMama

Hey mamas,   I am in desperate need of a new sitter for my children - need to find someone very soon - I was a SAHM until very recently when my ex and I divorced, and now I am working FT. If you or anyone you know watches kids and comes from an AP-ish perspective, PLEASE let me know! The challenge is, I'm a retail manager so my schedule varies from day to day (though I know it pretty far in advance for planning purposes) and occasionally includes some later evenings...
Thanks SO MUCH mamas. I am so glad I finally did reach out for support. I should have known that since MDC mamas have been there for me through every other stage, they would be now  I will check out the SA forum. Been meaning to but I know you have to apply to that one and I just never got around to it!
I wish, more than anything in the world, that continuing to stay at home, or working PT, were an option for me. It's breaking my heart to put my youngest in daycare and to stop homeschooling and put my older three in school. TBH, it's one of the biggest reasons if not THE biggest reason I put up with abuse for a long time and didn't divorce my STBX a lot sooner. But there is NO other viable option for me. I live in a VERY expensive area and I will barely be making ends...
I've thought about posting here for a while, telling my story and getting some support & advice from those who have BTDT, but I just couldn't bring myself to do it. I still seem to have trouble thinking of myself as a single parent, calling myself a "single mother" even though I technically am now - kind of like I have trouble saying that my kids and I were "victims of abuse" even though I suppose we were, in a way   My STBX and I would have been married for a decade...