or Connect

Posts by UllaBulla

Hi friends, I am a waldorf early childhood teacher and mother of two. I currently run a waldorf preschool on Vashon Island, WA. I truly love my work but I don't think Vashon has the population to form a strong group of waldorf families. Also, it is too expensive to buy a house here! We are looking to relocate to somewhere in Washington or Oregon that has a great community, and a need for waldorf preschool/kindergarten or childcare. Thank you for any leads you may...
Here is my blog with lots of smiles! click below:
: Myla Joy : Due: 8/8/08 Born: July 24, 2008 at 12:20 PM 7lbs 13oz 21 inches Born naturally at the Puget Sound Birth Center in Seattle. It was a beautiful birth!!!! Photos: http://sakuraphotography.com/blog/ba...wborn-session/ More Photos and Birth Story: http://www.tenzinkaipeanutbutterpie.blogspot.com/ Congratulations Everyone!!!
I went because my 3 yr old son LOVES to go, and I promised him a trip before the baby so we could just have family time away from the house. If it weren't for him I wouldn't have gone. I would do it again for him- not just for myself for any reason however! I was happy that I could fit in my mummy bag! (even if getting in and out was a royal pain in the ass!) Another thing to consider is how often you pee at night... this was the hardest thing for me. I had a...
I appreciate all of your stories, and feel a lot better hearing them. Especially interesting about the cord being around the neck possibly saving a prolapse. I was wondering if a prolapse would be more common with the cord wrapped, but makes sense that it would possibly prevent it. I have decided to stay with the B/C and my midwives as they seem really OK with it. When I asked the Dr. at the u/s if she could possibly unwrap herself she plainly said "no" hummmm.......