or Connect

Posts by chekhovgirl

Wow, having a rewards system is one thing, but then also only giving prizes to a few of the kids by chance?  That would be enough for me to go to the administration if it couldn't be resolved with the teacher.  It's clearly impeding your daughter's focus on her work and making her feel like she hasn't accomplished a goal.  Does the teacher want that?  And I'm sure she's not the only one feeling like this.  Good luck!
  Hi,    I've been musing for several years about starting an outdoor preschool program. I'm trying to form more specific goals for this program.  If you wouldn't mind responding to this thread to give me some initial feedback I would greatly appreciate it!   Keep in mind: I live in Massachusetts, so it gets cold and icy here!     Would you enroll your child in a preschool program which is predominantly outside all school year?   Would you enroll them...
Hi,    I've been musing for several years about starting an outdoor preschool program. I'm trying to form more specific goals for this program.  If you wouldn't mind responding to this thread to give me some initial feedback I would greatly appreciate it!   Keep in mind: I live in Massachusetts, so it gets cold and icy here!     Would you enroll your child in a preschool program which is predominantly outside all school year?   Would you enroll them as...
PMed you :)
We're heading up to NH and are hoping to hit some waterfalls to do some swimming!
Hope you can find something like this!   http://www.massaudubon.org/PDF/sanctuaries/arcadia/Arcadia_Nature_Preschool_brochure2010.pdf