or Connect

Posts by lanielayne

After reading nj's_mom's entry, I also wanted to add that I too have been on the Dean's List both semesters and have a 4.0 so far. It can be done!
Congrats and good luck!
Hi Luna! We were in the March DDC together. I am taking my nursing pre-reqs as well. I can totally relate! I am in my second year - been taking things slow since Melora was so little when I started back - and up until yesterday (when dh lost his job), I was totally alone M-F trying to juggle all the parental duties and study. I am taking A&P, Chem plus 2 Chem labs, and Nutrition this semester. It's going to be a tough one. I would suggest you schedule time, preferably...
I am going into my second year. I have a 10, 8, 6, 3 and 1 yr old. It has been very tough but it is certainly doable. I have been taking online classes FT up until now. This semester starts my on-campus classes so it has been stressful setting up a sitter and getting that all worked out plus worrying about picking up the big kids from school, their homework, dinner, etc. I actually think it would be much easier with just the two littles. I schedule in time to study and I...
I'm taking: A&P I Chemistry An extra Chem lab for health professionals Nutrition I'm am going to have a stressful semester!
Oh, I can so relate to all of you. While my dh isn't in IT, he does have a job where he works 7a to 10p. He does have the weekends off but spends all his time doing other things we need done. This summer he is putting an engine in a truck we desperately need for his job(and the truck is in another town no less) so basically he has been MIA all summer. With 5 kids it has been very difficult for me. I also don't have any family or friends nearby and nowhere near enough money...
Thanks for the input, mks! I'll take a look.