or Connect

Posts by BirthTender

Thanks, Happy Happy Mommy
Anything going on In the Northeast TN area?? As in the Tri-Cities area or along the NC/TN line. I really need to know about any within 2 hours of Elizabethton/Hampton, TN ( location of my new residence-I love TN!)
My phone is 828-495-1110 & my entire practice is, now, officially & totally in Northeast TN. I moved about a month ago.
I just moved my entire Homebirthing Nurse-Midwifery practice to the Northeast area (in Butler, TN) of TN, after having practiced, intermittently, in TN since 1992.  I would really appreciate hearing of/from the Bradley Instructors in the area, too and all others that teach Consumer oriented Childbirth prep classes, too. Also, all API meetings & LLL meetings. Thanks!
The placenta from my last & 4th child (she is now 20 yrs. & 3 months of age) was in the freezer for almost 6  years. I am a homebirthing Certified Nurse-midwife who is also a long time ago homebirthing Mama of 4 children. So,the children grew up knowing all about birthin' babies, etc.  For the last one, she began asking lots of questions about it when she was almost 6 yrs. old, so I showed her in the freezer the doulbe bag that contained her placenta and asked if she was...
I will try to gather a list of crunchy mamas in the NE TN area. Some are clients that i have midwifed for (I am a licensed TN CNM) over the years. So, good to read & have the info of the LLL that meets the 2nd Sunday in the Tricities area.
David is coming back?! So, great to have him back I know at least this homebirthing CNM (me) will be happy to have him back! Yea, wonderful doc & I never heard anything about him being sued, he left to serve with the Doctors W/out Borders.