or Connect

Posts by Kylix

Thanks for the suggestions. It's done this every time I've used it I've rethreaded my bobbin and needle several times ( have had the machine for months). I will check to see if putting the bobbin in facing the other way helps. I will also continue to play with tension. I don't know where my manual is unfortunately. Thanks though.
No one knows?
Hi, I'm a newbie at sewing and am trying to figure out how to use my new machine. Here's a problem I've run into that I hope someone can help with. I'm doing a stitch sampler to start off with and no matter how I change my settings (width, length, tension), the stitches on the back of my fabric are very "baggy"- they pucker ( hope that gives you the correct visual.) The stitches on the front of the fabric are tight and even for the most part. Is this from the thread in...
Hi! I'd like to join in. I used to post in these book challenge threads some years back. So far in the month of March, I've read 1. Wench by Dolen Perkins- Valdez -- Definitely recommend it. A reviewer on the back of the book says that it is a good follow up to The Help by Kathryn Stockett (which I read last year) and I agree I suppose. I loved it all on its own. 2. Sing You Home by Jodi Picoult --Loved it. Definite page- turner, finished it rather quickly. If you like...
I just finished Jodi Picoult's newest book- Sing You Home. I'm a big fan of her books and this one did not disappoint. There were a few things that were maddening- the fertility storyline that seemed inaccurate for one but overall it captured my attention and kept me riveted. Anyone else read it yet? I have some questions that remain that I'd love to get other perspectives on.