or Connect

Posts by birthjunkie27

Hi Mamas... I'm a portrait photographer that is looking to get into birth photography.  I want to combine my 2 passions (birth and taking photos)!  I'm offering a free birth shoot and CD with high resolution images in exchange for the opportunity to build my portfolio.   If you live in the Chicago area (nw suburbs specifically) and are looking for a birth photographer but maybe aren't in the position to pay for one, this is a great opportunity!   Feel free to PM...
Hi there! I'm a portrait photographer that is looking to get into birth photography. I'm offering a free birth shoot and CD of high resolution images suitable for printing in exchange for the opportunity to build my portfolio.   If interested, PM me and I will provide more details as well as a link to my FB photography page so you can see examples of my portrait work.   I live in McHenry county and am willing to travel approximately 25 miles or so.
Hi there... I'm a portrait photographer specializing in children and babies... and as you can see from my username I'm also a birthjunkie ;).  I've gone through doula training and have attended a few births.  2 of my 4 kiddos were born at home and my other 2 were natural hospital births. I decided to combine both of my passions and I can't wait to photograph my first birth!  I'm offering a FREE birth shoot to help build my portfolio.   If anyone (local midwives,...
Ugh me too! My little guy is 5.5 wks and he starts being fussy around 6 but it peaks from 7-9. If I'm lucky he'll fall asleep for short 5 min naps here and there in between all of the crying, rocking, bouncing, feeding, etc.... but then at about 9-9:15 he conks out for the night (on me, on the couch). I'll fall asleep with him there until about midnight or 1 while bf is playing video games. When bf is ready for bed he'll change baby's diaper and then we'll all move to...