or Connect

Posts by luz

Thank you all for all the wonderful suggestions!
She likes historical fiction, mysteries, harry potter... I think her reading level is probably about a 6th grade level.
Hi All, I'm a lucky mom to an almost-ten-year-old daughter. She's a voracious reader, which in general I'm really happy about. However, I find that as she makes her own choices about reading material, I'm not too impressed with some of her choices. I'm not going to censor her reading, but I would like to seed our shelves with lots of great options for character-building books. Any recommendations? I'm looking for engaging "chapter books" with strong characters,...
Hi All, I'm a clinical social worker in Brighton, Colorado. I'm working with a Spanish-speaking client right now who's about a month away from delivery, is a first-time mom, and doesn't have a lot of supportive people in her life. (Certainly no one she feels comfortable asking to be present during the birth.) Does anyone know of any doula services in the Denver, CO area, or in or near Brighton? Any lead you might have would be really helpful. Thanks so much!
Thanks for all the suggestions!
Dear 2mama, Thanks for your post. The problem isn't milk supply in a physiological sense. It's more having the time to pump. My son is the third, so we have two wonderful yet demanding other kids. I feel like , when baby is sleeping, it's important to give them some attention, as well as keeping up with the house, etc. I'm not complaining; these are all part of lifestyle choices we've made; it's just hard to find time to fit everything in with everybody's needs....