or Connect

Posts by Annabel_the_Sheep

I used Muzzy to learn English when I was 10 or so It's amaizing! I would get it again for my ds if it wasn't for the cost. But it definetly is good, funny and as an adult I enjoy it a lot. There are some clips of Muzzy on youtube, not sure what languages, but definetly english, german. So you can check it out before you buy it.
Thank you all so very much for your replies. It is such a hard decision for me to make, as it feels as a choice between DS's and our (mine and DH's) wishes. When we ask DS if he wants to move he always insists he doesn't. And we visited Berlin together many times with him and had an amazing time there, always. I guess I should just prepare myself for a bit of a bumpy start but then hopefully it will get better soon. Anyway, thanks again!
Hello! This is my first time posting in a long time... I am agonizing over a decision and need to collect opinions of people who actually have experience of kids growing up with different languages. So here is the situation. We are a family speaking minority language (Russian) at home. DS, who is now 4.5, started going to a Steiner/Waldorf kindergarten for the past 1.5 years and just now beginning to speak English. It was not an easy process for him and very stressful...
How did you assess the safety of this particular car seat? Are there crash test results available to check? The conclusion of most car safety experts is that ISOFIX fittings are generally the safest. This carseat is attached to the car with seat belts, which introduces possibility of incorrect fitting.
Sure, there is hope that some people come to the same conlusion that you do, and that invalidates your conclusion in your eyes. But there are many people who come to different conclsions. Its great that you have found support, of course. But it doesn't mean that you shoud stop looking...