or Connect

Posts by rosie_plus_one

oh boy it's been a long time since I've done this!  fell off the wagon for a few years, but am squarely back on the wagon as of December.   Debt total started at 31,425.29, not including the house - credit cards and four student loans.  In December I started an emergency fund of $1500 (larger than recomended to cover one month's mortgage should the need arise) and paid off $3,015.14.  I'm hoping to get a few thousand dollars on my tax return this year, which will...
this may not be the correct forum - i wasn't sure where to put it.   i'm looking for a book suggestion or two for how to move past being "roadkill."  i'm trying to get a very toxic person out of my life and establish some firm legal boundaries (he's dad to my two boys) so that i don't have to be a part of the day to day manipulation, etc.
This is my first year, it's actually the first time I've ever heard of the process.  Thanks for all the information, ladies.
Hello! We are looking at a rental house that uses an oil forced air furnace, which I am not familar with at all. Does anyone have an estimation of the cost to heat the house? Any help would be much appreciated!
Quote: Originally Posted by polyhymnia I'm going to guess in western Washington the OP will need a lot less oil than you do out in Ohio. I grew up in NH where oil heat is much more common (it's not that common where I am in western Washington) and we used a lot more heat there than I ever do here. Can you talk to the current owners of the house and see how much oil they go through? Unfortunately the property is rented through an agency, and...
Hello! We live in Western Washington and are looking at moving into a home that has an oil forced air furnance. I've never lived with one before and have no idea what the cost is. Any help would be much appreciated!