or Connect

Posts by PrennaMama

Quote: Originally Posted by oceanbaby I'm not clear on why you still visit these people. Let your dh go alone, or you two can go together, but stay in a motel and meet them for dinner at a restaurant. This... I actually was wondering about such a strong response to "pass the baby"... I haven't ever considered sharing my beautiful girl with our family and letting them love her, from day one, to be a bad thing... but when I read the...
This is a hard one for me right now. I was just divorced. My ex has moved in with his girlfriend, whom he impregnated while we were married... on my birthday. She is due a year before WE had planned to have our next. I am in my 3rd year of school, and had planned to finish and then get pregnant. Now that I am single again, I know it is a time to focus on my education, stay the course, and once I'm finished, build my practice. I had a total breakdown the other...
Hello Virtues Parents! I have been gone for a long time... I am so glad to see that folks are still here, checking out Virtues Parenting. My own Steadfastness in Virtues Parenting was tested last winter, and I needed to take a break from my online communications. My husband and I have divorced, and the circumstances were very unfortunate. But through the storm of emotions, I stayed Steadfast with my gentle parenting, and worked very hard to cultivate a loving and...
I would say something. If you've enough of a rapport with the mom to be in her house talking to her, and your child is upstairs playing with hers, why wouldn't you? It could be something as simple as "So, you're dd just said something pretty outlandish, sista! " But, also, if this little girl is being exposed to something more sinister or being abused, maybe mom needs a heads up that there is something amiss. I was abused. I had a premature knowledge of the...