or Connect

Posts by penquinmom

OOOOO Limabean, that is what I need!  Yeah, not eco smart, but a mama can only do what a mama can do.  Plus I can use them in my kids lunches with ranch dressing and stuff.  Ollyoxenfree-I like that idea too, but I think the kebabs I have will be too long for the lid to fit on.... Off to see if I can find those little cups with lids!  Thanks!
Ok, dumb problem...well issue. My daughter wants to bring treats to her class at school for her b-day. She wants fruit kabobs with yogurt dip. I need to have it all ready to just hand out when I walk into her class. Any suggestions on something to put the dip in ahead of time??? I am a nurse and I thought about "borrowing" some new liquid med cups and then squirting the dip in from a plastic bag with the corner cut out.....but I would have to do that once I got there.......
Thanks for the reply.  Unfortunately we aren't moving to the area.  I was pretty bummed my husband didn't get the job.  The company even flew us out to see the area and to interview him in person so we thought it was pretty sure that we would get an offer after they spent that much on getting us out there.  The area was beautiful and I think that it would have been great for our family, but apparently just wasn't meant to be.  OH, and I agree, the drive between Lexington...
Thanks! Anyone here from Lexington who can tell me anything more?
Well, not really.  The first thought was going to be to go with the person from his work who is getting a job there, but it's not like we are close to these people, she would just be his boss there, and he knows what to expect from her and her from him, ya know?  He is going to first try to get  a promotion here I think, if they open up the job that this person is leaving.  Then if he can't get that job, we will talk some more.