or Connect

Posts by fibre_artist

Quote: Originally Posted by feest thanks for the help.....i had no idea scarfs were such a knitting death trap I'm not a newbie, and I decided to go with 'easy' presents last year, since I started late for the holiday season... ummm. Let's just say half the scarves turned into hats and half-finger gloves. Way easier! Now, try and tell that to DH! He occasionally brings up the want-to-knit, and it's always a scarf. He thinks it'll be...
Sigh. I wish I had joined up when I first heard about it - but the words "beta testing" and "invite" caused me to "wait until they opened up properly". I did finally put my name on the list once I got the system, but now I'm impatient!!!!!!
Aaaaaarrrrrggggggg. Had the same thing happen to me with Mariah (although I think that was a combination of (a) my gauge changing while knitting (I now check!! Once I get some weight on the needles, I loosen up ) (b) the yarn grroooooowwwwwing and (c) the photo wasn't quite as representative as I thought - seeing other's finished versions). It's still in the closet, and I still wear it around the house, with the sleeves rolled up about...
A new one! http://knitsnwovens.blogspot.com/
Quote: Originally Posted by MrsMiller I'm having a very grouchy/angry day today...I think I am PMSing but according to TCOYF I'm supposed to PMS after O and I haven't but I have a short luetal phase and it happens around this time every cycle...so I am all confused. I get hormone-induced symptoms around O, too - usually right after, but especially the cycles where it's delayed a bit, I definitely get grumpy a few days before! Typical symptoms:...