or Connect

Posts by MommyHawk

yikes   I felt it this morning. It's softening up and getting smaller. I deal with Lyme disease and so I go to extremes thinking it's the worst.. DH says to give it a few more days until I freak out.. this is hard, but it is going away. Thanks for the response!  
Although I've been ill since 2007, I just found out this past January '13 that it's been Lyme disease this whole time. So now I start my journey to wellness. Very thankful I finally know what's wrong and can fix it/cure it. I'm very new to this and although this month has been herx free, I spent all of April on the couch. Not a couch person at all, so that was hard. Feel like I need other Lyme'ies to talk to so I don't kill the friendships I have with my broken record...
My DD just started complaining of her neck hurting when she lifted her head up and I felt a pea sized lump under her chin, hard to the touch and it hurt.   What could it be?   So far I've given her everything in my arsenal and it's still there. She has no sore throat, just hurts to touch and lift her chin...allergies? Swollen gland?   What can I do for her?   Or is this a ped question?   Thanks!!
I'm looking to find any others out there that have POTS so we can swap notes. I was diagnosed with POTS about a year and a half ago and have tried tons of meds with no help. Now doing acupuncture to help 'massage' some of the worse symptoms to help me live with/deal with it more.   I know it took me years to be properly diagnosed, so there are probably many of you out there suffering and have no idea what you have or what to do. Just feel kind of alone in all this...
Wanted to give a heads up to all my local Mothering Mamas :)   There is a free FUN class tonight in Millersville, MD. Here are the details:     WHERE: Kelly's Herb House (410-729-4321) on Veteran's HWY in Millersville WHEN: Friday, December 9th at 6pm WHAT: Zumba Fitness!   NO experience needed. Just the desire to get up, get moving and HAVE FUN!! :)