or Connect

Posts by BugMacGee

Hi.  I haven't posted on MDC in a while but I'm struggling at my job.  I'm a NICU RN in a unit that circ's.  In the almost 5 years there, I have seen a number of really serious complications occur.  Profuse bleeding being the most common though we recently had a partial amputation.  Yjese babies go through so much.  We spend so much time keeping them out of pain and watching for bleeding only to circ them!!!  I don't get it! Fortunately, we are a fairly low circ area,...
Hi!  I'm a NICU nurse and I don't assist with circ's either.  It's nothing official but I haven't done one in 3 years.  My job is (or should be) to take care of sick infants, not take time away from my sick patients and their families to do a non-therapeutic procedure.   We had a baby on supplemental oxygen who was circ'ed the other day.  Makes me ill.  That baby was nowhere near healthy enough for elective genital surgery.   Anyway, I'm very glad to "meet"...
Just got back from a week in Orlando with extended family.  We went (in a five day period) to Kennedy SPace Center, Disney's Animal Kingdom, Universal including the Wizarding World of Harry Potter :), Magic Kingdom and Epcot.   So now we're all exhausted and broke but it was totally worth it.  My kids will be over the moon for the next 6 months.
My 7 year old was dying to see it but I said no.  I'm not sure if she would "get" it enough to keep her interested.  (we've read halfway through O of the P and she's bored with it alot of the time)  I don't think it kept my 34 year old sister interested!   My overall impression though was that she could handle the violence and nudity, with some explanation, but she bores easily.  Maybe I'll take her to see part 2.   PS, we're going to the Wizarding World of Harry...