or Connect

Posts by J's Mombee

Hi SCDoulaMaria! :)    We are actually in State College now, my 7 year old loves it, and so do my 2 year olds.  I don't think that I will have as tough of a time finding things to do with my 7 year old in the area, but I still haven't necessarily found things geared toward his age group or for my toddlers.  I would love any information that you might have about activities, pediatricians, or anything else in the area.   Thank you ladies so much for responding. ...
We will be moving to the State College, PA area this fall and I am on the hunt for an AP friendly pediatrician, elementary school recommendations, and tips on kid-friendly activities in the area.  The last time that I was in State College, over 10 years ago, I was an undergrad and none of the above mattered to me at all :lol.  Things have definitely changed, and I would love to hear from moms in or around the area.   Thanks,   J's Mombee
I haven't posted in quite some time, but reading this thread reminds me of why I loved Mothering.com so much.  It is nice to hear the voices of folks that understand just how challenging it is to parent toddler twins.   My little guys are 21 months old and it seems as if we used to really go everywhere before they started walking.  They are becoming so much more independent, but it means that I am chasing them everywhere now.   I have found it difficult to find...
Thank you, we are definitely making some progress.  I am also learning to brush aside some family member's comments.  I am getting more laundry done, but when my mom visited today, I hadn't put it away yet.  My mom commented to DS2 (9 months old) that I had too many things on the couch.  It stung a little, because I was really hoping that she would have noticed my progress thus far.  I am remembering that this progress that has been made has not been for my mom, it is for...