or Connect

Posts by SevenVeils

Quote: Originally Posted by Georgetown HB Mom DDC crashing from April. Tums are not good for pregnancy at all. They do not provide calcium for the baby's bones. The calcium in tums is not well absorbed by the human body so it actually gets deposited on the placenta which makes the placenta hard in places. I am a homebirth midwife and have actually seen placenta's where the mom ate a ton of tums during pregnancy. The placenta's look awful. Please do not...
To me, natural consequences of throwing things at me definitely includes NOT reading to you. That isn't using your emotion to punish, it is truly natural consequence.
Calling the shelter, while you would think that it should be a good thing to do, seldom gets an animal back. You really need to visit the shelter every. single. day and look carefully for your lost pet. When I lost a dog several years ago in San Diego County, I had to make the rounds of five different shelters every day. With a young infant. I know it's a pain and can be difficult logistically, but it's the only way to ensure that your pet isn't there.
Quote: Originally Posted by nd_deadhead If your cats are happy being domestic, indoor cats, why do you want to put them outside? The dangers of outside life are just as great in the country as in town, if not more so. : 5 acres is not nearly enough that your cats will not leave your property. Having lived on 5 acres with cats, I can guarantee this. And, again, what is the point? Also, something to consider is that after your cats eat the...
What kind of puppy is she?