or Connect

Posts by f&p'smama

I think that sounds like a fantastic gift & my girls would be happy to each get one.  My girls are happy to get the same things or different things.  It's not been such a big deal for us.  You're very thoughtful and generous.  
I stopped working at about 26 weeks.  I'm a child psychologist & I wanted to have a firm ending date with my patients.  I wasn't going to go back to work after they were born, so I wanted to have a clean good-bye and ending.  I didn't need any bed rest and it wasn't suggested by my doctor, just something that felt right to me given my circumstances.   My twins were born at 37 weeks. 
I also think it's worth following up on your gut feel & seeking an evaluation of your twins.  My twins were crazy, destroyers who did things my singleton has never done and I'd be shocked if he did them, but by 5 they were much, much better.  By 4 even.  It sounds like more than twin dynamic to me.
I had the same thing -- presenting twin was transverse so I had a C-section.  I had a beautiful VBAC with my singleton, 2 years, 9 months later.  It was a very quick birth.  I went in to labor and instantly my contractions were a minute long, 3 minutes apart.  My Mom came and took my twins and I went in to the hospital.  I think I got there around 2.  I was barely dilated when we arrived, but the nurse found some scar tissue on my cervix and massaged it.  It was...
I should add that our school is a K - 8 and the school does get bigger in middle school, adding 20 new kids, so I assume my girls will have the opportunity to take classes separately in 6th grade.