or Connect

Posts by notamamaatm

I recently started using bs with honey. I used a pinch of bs and a half a palm blob of honey. Wet my face first, then applied in with fingers in circular motions. It has not been working out well, the honey rinses off but a lot of the bes doesn't it stays on top of the skin. I don't wan't to scrub to vigorously or else i'll wreck my skin. Can someone who uses the bs - honey combination give me any tips? How do you do it exactly?
hey, I'm in Ireland and couldn't find baking soda anywhere. We only have baking powder or bread soda. Are either of these the same as baking soda? I got bread soda today and it is very powdery, is that how it's supposed to be?
I have been using honey on its own for a couple of months and it doesn't seem to be doing so good any more... I was wondering how many people have been using only honey for a long period? At the moment it feels like it's not cleaning anymore, just sorta building up.
Quote: Originally Posted by frogguruami Is there an adjustment period (like there is with no-poo) when using honey to wash your face. I have been doing it for a few days now and I am breaking out like never before. Yea there is but not exactly the same as I would imagine it is for no-poo. It seems to draw all the spots that are under the surface out. So if your skin has lots of spots then for a week or two it will stay the same (just feel a LOT...
oh sorry I forgot, I meant to ask about the water pressure as well. I haven't been putting the pressure up high for fear it would over-dry my scalp, is that right? Or is the more pressure the better?