or Connect

Posts by catlvr976

Ok, I didn't know if I should be sticking with the teas that are made just for kids or if it doesn't really matter in the long run.  I don't want to give them anything too strong.  They are 9, 7, 6, and 2 year old twins.  I haven't given the twins anything b/c I thought they might be too young, but I wish I could give my 2 year old little girl something.  She wakes a few times a night, while her brother sleeps very well.   I'm pretty new to the herbal thing.   I...
Hello everyone.   I am sure someone here knows of some good, safe herbal teas/remedies for anxious children and for just helping children sleep.   I bought them traditional medicinals (I believe that's the name) with a pic of an owl on the front.  2 of my girls like the tea, the other doesn't.  Any other suggestions?  I've given them Calms Forte also and they fall asleep so much more quickly now.   Thanks for all your help!!
One other thing, it's actually kind of sad that siblings (even if half) don't even count in these types of situations.  
Well, I ran that one idea by my attorney, about letting them be here in the mornings for Christmas and Easter.  I am waiting to hear back from her.   I can't imagine how he could make it a big deal, considering that he's spent the past holidays in a drunken and/or passed out stupor.  This past Christmas, he got up briefly in the morning (after staying up all night drinking) watched them open gifts, then drank some more, went to sleep, then didn't get up until 8 pm,...
Hello all, this is new to me.  I have 5 kiddos, my 3 older dd's father passed away 5 years ago, and 2 years ago, I had twins with a new guy.   However, we are no longer together due to his abuse and alcoholism.  After he was served with the pfa, he moved 2 hrs back to our old hometown. We are in the process right now of mediation for the visitation of the twins.  He brought up how to handle the holidays.  My question is, when there are half siblings involved, does...