or Connect

Posts by chapulina

oh my word! this is dd exactly (4 1/2); I sort of chalked it up to having a new sibling (who is 13 months now) and some other stressors we've had, like moving and the death of my mom 1 year ago (they were very close). it is exhausting and I find myself sort of going nuts. I don't know what to do or how to respond. anybody have ideas??
Hi! just wondering if there is anyone else out there who's dc is still needing a pull-up at nighttime, and is there anything helpful to do to help kids stay dry at night? DD does fine during the day, but can't seem to stay dry at night. she does pee right before bedtime and doesn't drink a drop before going to sleep; however, she almost always will wake up wet. I feel bad for her - she's feeling frustrated with herself and is saying, "at four years old, am I...
I've been a nurse for 16 years, was drawn into nursing for the ideal of caring for people, interested in diseases, medicines, etc. I love the career of nursing and all it can offer. I would not encourage anyone to get anything less than an ADN to enter nursing, and with an ADN, make it a goal to obtain your baccalaureate within a reasonable amount of time. My hospital (and others) do pay more for the BSN, and it will eventually (?) become the standard for entry level...
so nice to read everyone's posts! ...has anyone else heard of grapefruit and kiwi doing something to aid in weight loss? (maybe increasing metabolism..i don't know). maybe its just coincidental, but i craved grapefruit and ate it like crazy and my total weight gain for this pregnancy was 20# less. still waiting to weigh myself this am..i do the daily weigh-in...funny how a pound or 2 less can totally make your day! i fluctuate btw 192-195, but since giving birth,...