or Connect

Posts by Mommylerkee

Forgot to mention, I do know that we have REALLY hard water. I can't even get the deposits out of our coffeepot it's so hard. What cofuses me is why didn't my UBCPFs smell like ammonia? Though now that I think of it, they did have a slightly "off" smell even after coming out of the dryer....it was more of a really faded poo smell though...
I know this has been asked so many times before, and I'm sorry, but I couldn't find an answer in the archives. I just got some new prefolds for DS, and they REEK of ammonia when I change him, doesn't matter how wet he is. I've never had this problem, and I've been using prefolds for 8 months. It's so bad in the morning that it literally knocks my breath away. When I got the diapers I washed them in 5 hot washes, dried in between each wash. Only used about 2 or 3...
And it's really cute flannel! It's light blue with "counting sheep" on it, I got it years ago with plans to make jammies for the girls. It was on clearance because it had been run over by a shopping cart and got dirty....I think I got six yards (maybe even more) for 11 bucks. Anyway, I want to try making some diapers out of it for Matt, but I don't know where to start. Advice? Pattern recommendation? So far all we've done are FuzziBunz and prefolds, but I'm ready to...
Works for me, thanks ladies!!
Do I measure while he's wearing a diaper or while he's a happy nakey boy? That one always confuses me....
I found a REALLY cute diaper on e-bay, but it's a WAHM I've never heard of. But I'm tempted to get it anyway. I've never heard of a suede inner though. Think it would work well? A linkie-pooh I LOVE this diaper! Matt's nickname is Cowboy....
I've got the itch to buy a new diaper. I want a mama-made pocket dipe, and since Becca's closed until she feels better I'm lost.... SPAM ME!