or Connect

Posts by Julia'sMom

Thanks!  I'm putting 2 hours on the invites, but will plan on longer.  I was planning finger food (not over meal time) and cake (of course).  Dd was not in favor of cupcakes and is begging to "order" a cake, so I guess my cake decorating class will not be used this year.  Oh well.  Now I  just need to work on the goody bags and back=up games in case of rain.  I'm starting to get excited. . ..
This is the first party we are planning with dd's friends invited.  We plan on being in the backyard with the sprinkler and baby pool.  We'll have a game or two (water balloons), a simple craft, a pinata as well as cake.  How long should we plan on the party going?  2 hours or 3 hours?  There will be up to 6 girls and I expect some parents may want to stay.  Also, does anyone have any advice for what to do or what to not do?  I've never done a kids party before and would...
I just wanted to add that I did sleep with my twins (and 4yo) every afternoon.  I never did that with my first dd, but needed it desperately with all three kids.  I found I could nurse both twins in bed and then lay down with one on each side of me.  Each would be on their side facing me with their heads kinda in my armpit/shoulder and my hand under their bottom.  Then I could pat/bounce them until they fell asleep.  Older dd would lay down in bed with us too and we...
Hug   I only read the original post.  My twins are now 2 years old...and my house is still a mess.  Although, it is a ton better.  I will say that from the age when they first start to move (crawl or walk) until around 18 months is the hardest.  At that time they would just empty drawers, boxes, cupboards, etc. etc.etc. adn throw it all over the floor.  Around 18 months, they learn more how to play adn tend to stay with a toy for longer, which makes it easier to keep...