or Connect

Posts by Paxjourney

I'm sort of in the same boat. I homeschool and my kids are 11.5yr and 8. The 11.5 yr old is in a program similar to a charter school and is only homeschooled part of the time. Both kids take part in a co-op all day once a week. I have 2 volunteer jobs and plan to pick up a third. I also might get a part time job for fun.
I've been a SAHM mostly for the last 13 yrs. We made the choice to pull our oldest out of public school 4 yrs ago and to homeschool which for our family has been wonderful. It has though extended my life as a SAHM. I did work for a little over a year in my profession and got my degree. I do volunteer work in my profession to keep my license current and I do plan to work part-time in the near future. The year that I worked full time I made $32K compared to DH's $120K. My...
I hope school my children but when my oldest was attending public school I worked full time as a nurse in a doctors office. For a nursing job it was very school schedule friendly with the exception of summer. In the summer my kids attended a summer day camp.   My older sister works as a para educator in her local school district and has the same days off as her kids mostly. Another friend works as a school bus driver. Another works as a para educator on a school bus.
Awesome! Husband and I are doing a no spend January. We usually budget to eat out as a family 3 times and do one monthly date night with a sitter. Also other "fun" spending (coffees out, movie rental, book purchases etc). We are taking that money this month to make an extra car payment or two. a. Who you are Homeschooling Mother of 2. b. Where you are going (your financial goals) and January goal is to make a double or triple payment on our truck loan. c. How you...