or Connect

Posts by Mbella

As a former teacher I find it very insulting that parents would consider themselves the teacher's boss.  It is attitudes like that that made me leave teaching.
I live close to New York City and always hear wonderful things about the public high schools!     Dd is only 4 and still in preschool.  We are hoping she gets into the public magnet school (lottery) next year.  If she doesn't make it then she will go to the local Catholic school.  Unfortunately our neighborhood public elementary school is a failing school.  We want to move in the next few years back to the town that dh and I grew up in that has wonderful public schools. ...
Thanks for posting this!  I haven't visited her blog in a long time.  I used to read it everyday.  Those pictures of her new house are beautiful!  I would love to have a house just like that!
I saw this in a catalog yesterday.  It is cute, but I don't think it is waterproof.     http://www.cptoy.com/cgi-bin/pf.sh/2.0/product.htm?pf_id=NIN-98L&utm_source=froogle&utm_medium=free&utm_campaign=Updated20101104&utm_term=HOM  
I did not scratch or pick at the spots on my face and still got the scars. My parents warned me what would happen (scars) if I scratched them. I did not touch them, so it is not always the case that scarring means the person scratched. I was so careful and now I have to live with these scars. It really bothers me. We delay vax, and because of my experience my kids will eventually get the CP vaccine. DD will get it before she goes to kindergarten next year.
I have three very noticeable scars on my face from chicken pox. I had a pretty bad case when I was 11 years old. To be honest, I have always been very self-conscious of the scars.