or Connect

Posts by spedtchr

I had a tubal with my c-section with DD #3 almost 5 years ago (she was born in December).  The decision was made during a particularly difficult pregnancy, and at a time when DH and I were not very strong in our marriage.  I have regretted the decision since the day it happened.  However, I was clearly not in a good place to make such an emotional decision.  I know that the procedure was easier to do since they were already doing the c-section, but I didn't have a lot of...
I'm not terribly active on here at the moment, but am looking for any resources to help me navigate through the first few weeks/months of switching over to Paleo eating. I'm Sonya and DH and I have 3 girls, ages 9 1/2, 7, and 4 1/2.  I am a special ed teacher and DH is working on his teaching certificate and is currently a teaching assistant in a behavior classroom.   I have long struggled with my weight, but it has been at its worst since DD #3 was born.  Huge...
Two summers ago, we had a family camping trip near Mt. St. Helens, and it was fabulous!!  I'm trying to remember where it was and am coming up blank, though :(  We were not actually at Mt. St. Helens, but close enough to easily get there and visit.  We had a great camp ground with flush toilets (I believe - we had little ones, so don't remember dealing with pit toilets with them), the camp site was spacious and great for the kids to ride their bikes around, and we were...
Ah - I wasn't sure where you had lived, but sounds like you are pretty familiar with this area.  I totally hear you on the "grass is always greener" - I love moving to new places, learning the area, meeting new people, etc.  I'm a little bias against Washington, though - I think because I've lived on both sides of the state and just prefer Oregon for so many reasons.  DH and I have talked about moving to the Seattle area a few times, as his family lives there.  We always...