or Connect

Posts by jenniepaige

I am trying to scratch my brain for some good immune system boosting meals other than bone broth. I used to NEVER get sick-like maybe one or two times a year but I have been finding myself sick way too frequently lately. I'm not sure if it's having 2 kids in school rather than just one this year or what (it's really just ME getting sick though) but I am not doing so hot. This time I got struck with a very nasty something that has proven resistant to regular anti-biotics...
I just wanted to chime in and say that I had issues with the raw milk starter culture from CFH as well. I emailed them and explained my issue ( I was a veteran yogurt maker) and they shipped me out a new one. I got the greek yogurt starter but haven't used it yet as I read that it needs to be kept at a constant temp. and I don't have a maker, I usually just popped mine in the stove with the light on. So, I would just contact them and explain the issues that you are...
Beth- I really hope that it's just a timing thing. Maybe in a couple more months there will have been enough time for things to clear up?
I could have written this post. Except for the part about my husband being on board, be cause he's not. Not at all,he says that he just can't handle another one. Sigh..he got his 3 years ago and I want another one so badly. He is 31 and I am 29 so I feel like I am in a better place now to have another one. Sigh...not sure what to do with these emotions either.
Do you cook in batches? This is the only way that I don't LIVE in the kitchen. We eat about 95% from scratch. Simplify breakfast for one thing. You can do batches of muffins, etc. and freeze them. Serve them with a coconut kefir smoothie in the morning or with eggs.  Make extra for left overs or to freeze for later.