or Connect

Posts by abomgardner417

Hey ladies!  Just sending you all some more good vibes for whatever you're dealing with at this point in the journey!   Prairie - re: the Arimidex...I'm not sure what it will do if you're not post-meno, I just know I was told it wasn't approved for pre-meno.  I sort of wish chemo had put me into menopause so that I would have more options with the hormone blockers, but I'm too young too.  I just don't like the idea of having an ooph at 34.  I think the side effects...
Bumping up and...   Has a 2011 thread been started?  I've read through here and picked up some great tips, but I'm new to gardening and I think I'll need a small space support group this year! :)
Letitia - Congrats on finishing rads!  Those darn counts!   A year later mine are still just a smidge below normal but luckily it hasn't caused problems.  So sorry you have to make daily trips to the doc, but I agree, it's so much better than being stuck in the hospital.  Hopefully, they'll come up soon.  Glad to hear you're tolerating the Arimidex well.  If you don't mind me asking, and forgive me if I missed this somewhere, are you post-menopausal or did you have an...
Hey ladies!  Haven't been here in awhile...don't come here much anymore, but I just wanted to see how everyone is doing.  Whether you're in the middle of chemo, rads, or surgery, just wanted to you all to know I'm thinking of you and hoping that you're all getting through everything ok.  Those that are in the middle of treatment and are letting your lo's watch a ton of tv...hey, whatever you need to do to get through it!  There were whole days that my boys and I sat on...