or Connect

Posts by poetgirl

Hi Mothering Mamas. I have just moved to Redlands from Michigan. My husband got a job teaching for CSSB and I don't know anyone here! I am a professional poet, SAHM and I teach college online as well. I have a 16 mth old son. I would love to meet any mamas in the area and/or also have any tips on family fun in the area. Thanks! Jennifer
Hi, My DH and DS and I are moving to the San Bernardino area in August from Michigan. I don't know the area at all (though I lived in San Francisco for 13 yrs) so we are trying to figure out where to settle. People have been mentioning Redlands and Claremont. I am looking for recommendations/any information on towns, neighborhoods and public schools. My DH will be teaching at Cal State San Bern. so we don't want to give him too far a commute. Thanks in advance!  
Thanks so much, everyone. You have given some very helpful suggestions. I know to others who don't have this problem, it seems like not so much of a problem and possibly annoying, but I feel very out of balance and would like to have a healthier base point not to mention get my period again some day. I did not think about adrenals nor did I know they could be so out of whack from childbirth. I will consider these factors. I also think that beyond the full fat dairy, nut,...
Lucy, I think it is better with cosleeping, thank goodness. He'll wake and start to cry but I'm right there and it's easier to get him back on track. Every once in a while he actually falls back asleep on his own which he never does in the crib. I think he might be wakinga little less in the bed too, and I am finding that I can use my body like the function of a swaddle for him with a hand across his body or tucked under his hip and it seems to help. He needs that...