or Connect

Posts by twinsplus1

This happened to me too. Estrogen cream helped me. Unfortunately there's not a lot you can do about it but the good news is it will get better when you eventually stop breastfeeding.
Quote: Originally Posted by newmom22 Where are you in Canada? I'm in the GTA and seeing Dr. Newman at his clinic in Toronto weekly. So far so good. He says he has had a BFAR woman exclusively breastfeed twins!!! He will write you a prescription for Dom if you email him and have it sent directly to the pharmacy of your choice. Of course if you are anywhere near Toronto I'd recommend going to see him personally. It's made all the difference this time around...
I did it twice, the second time more successfully. I would be happy to help you. Feel free to PM me or email me. The first time I had twins. They were born at 36 weeks and one was in the NICU. I was a NICU nurse and thought I knew all there was to know about breastfeeding.. wrongo. We started with my daughter who was not in the NICU. She latched on pretty well at first and did really well. My son wasn't able to eat at first and when he finally was able to eat he...
I wore the easy expressions bustier over my nursing bra. It was wonderful.
Hello, Still having problems with cotton babies inserts staining. This poop is not blueberry related. The diapers have never sat any more than 12 hours without being washed. Here's what I'm doing: Wash diapers and inserts (pulled out of diapers) in prewash cold with Sun detergerent Wash diapers and inserts in hot water with Sun detergent The diapers don't stain.. just the inserts. I can get them pretty clean with the bleach pen but I'm afraid to keep doing...