or Connect

Posts by inky leeuhhh

I'm going to be Hsing my almost 3 yo through preschool now that we have a house with a playroom, and I thought I'd offer affordable care to anyone out there who might need it since I'll be home. We live in Tacoma near Edison elementary. We're obviously AP, CD, BF friendly. I'm a former preschool teacher and have been a lead for infants up through pre-k. PM me if you're interested, and please feel free to move or delete this if it isn't appropriate! I just remember how hard...
No real advice, but I can relate. I've always known I was bi, but after having dd3 I've realized I'm really only attracted to women. Nothing to do with the sex of my kids or even really them specifically- I actually think most of it was realizing how much I hate being pregnant, and I hate it because it changes my body in ways my identity isn't comfortable with. I've been so involved with men mostly due to peer pressure and the way society is, but I've never really been...
I've given birth twice at Overlake. I can't remember who my OB was with dd1. I honestly was't very naturally minded at that time, and I'm not sure I could tell much about the birth other than it resulted in my dd being born. I DO remember that I had heard to let myself tear naturally vs. having an episiotomy done. Well, I started to tear and the OB told me as he was giving me the stinking episiotomy! I didn't even get a choice. I recovered slowly from that and it really...
i've been working on organizing what they do have. it does look a lot better, they just have SO MUCH. lol. or maybe it just seems like a ton in our little place. if each girl had a room to put the stuff in, it would all be contained, but they share this one tiny room. i think i'll weed out what they don't care about and go from there. i think my older dd would even help me get rid of stuff. hmmm.