or Connect

Posts by mzminty

To anyone recently certified in Lamaze, from what I can tell, the 2011 study guide is available online only, and it's pricey to boot.  I'm not really good at reading a text on a computer screen (or Kindle or anything like it), so I tried searching for a used copy of the 2006 study guide, but got no results.  It also looks like if you sign up for a seminar with another group, you can pay a base fee which includes a study guide and a discounted Lamaze membership.  Can any...
Desiree, what pain in your rib?  
Oh my gosh, I'm so glad you said that about burning the roots!  I don't understand exactly what you mean by that, but had definitely planned on setting the tree right on top of it!  Thanks very much for your reply!  
So my placenta is in our freezer and I want to plant it with a tree.  I live in the northeastern US and it's just starting to get warm (i.e. not snowing anymore).  We don't get a lot of sun on our lot, and where there is sun, it's really hilly.  Any ideas on what would be a good, hardy tree to plant?  I would hate for it not to flourish with my placenta buried under it!  I'm very hesitant to just buy anything and plant it, because I've never planted a tree before....
They are all so cute...and so talented!!!   Maia turns 5 months in a couple of days.  At her 4 month appointment she was almost 12 pounds, so she's not as big as a lot of yours, but is definitely chunking out in her own way.  She's had a cold off and on for a few weeks now, but it doesn't seem to bother her much.  Unfortunately, we've all been sick, so I'm not surprised that she caught something!  She started waking up a ton more at night a little over a month ago,...