or Connect

Posts by Kirstyandgirls

Hi everyone,   I've never visited this forum so I hope you don't mind me just jumping in. I have two daughters dd1 is 9 and dd2 is 5. DD1 is very interested in the human body. I'm a midwife and have always been very open with her about sex and babies etc (she has known how babies were made since she asked me, probing for detail after detail, when she was 4) I bought her a book about reproduction last christmas which she has read many times and often asks me questions...
Hi, weirdly the wedding was cancelled at the last minute (prob about two days before) due to a paperwork issue. The couple are still together and will re-book as soon as they can. I don't have much contact with this friend anymore sadly. Also the ex has fallen out with the bride and has stated that he won't be going to the wedding when it is rescheduled anyway! It's a shame how wide reaching the effects of a break up are
I think, OP, that it would really help your peace of mind to think of things from her perspective.   Like mentioned up thread, she is young and in over her head, she is now in a relationship with a man with such low morals he would cheat on his wife and children in their home, she knows that he will have you in his life forever because of the children and you have a shared history that she has no part in, he WILL cheat on her probably sooner rather than later and she...
Storm bride, you have totally hit the nail on the head! When the affair became public Jane reacted really .... Strongly. She sent my ex a really malicious message (I didn't see it) she rang me in tears and hasn't spoken to my ex since. I know that she and her fiancé now have an agreement not to discuss it as it caused so many arguments between them. They have a history of infidelity in their relationship and to be honest her fiancé is definatly not someone that deserves...