or Connect

Posts by momto11

Quote: Originally Posted by JennInSeattle I'll have to make Nathan a PUL pocket with the JoAnn's stuff I have just to make sure I'm not sending out repelling fleece. Not all of their micro repels, but I do have some that does, no absorbtion at all. I had a diaper returned because of this very thing. I almost feel like taking a little bottle of water to Joanns and test it, before I buy, LOL
Tonitex micro is great. I have been using it and MM for a few years, and haven't had issues with either one. Tonitex is cheaper in cost, they have lots of pastel baby type colors, and they are used to working with the diapering community. I did buy mostly Malden Mills when they still had a warehouse in Seattle, but now that they are gone, and I would have to pay shipping from the East Coast, so now I stick with tonitex, unless I am lucky to find the right colors...
Well, I can only say what I've experienced with my kiddos. My first 3 were cloth diapered way back in the late 70's, early 80's and they all had potty learned right around their 2nd birthdays. My 4th, rashed up so bad from cloth, that we switched to sposies, and he didn't learn until he was almost 4yrs old. Now he did know "how" to use the potty, but chose not to. Kids #5 thru 10, all potty learned around 3yrs old, all in disposables. Then with my last, Sammie,...
Congratulations Terri and family! Welcome to the world little Indigo. She is absolutely gorgeous, and you are looking great too! Love the tye dyes Thanks for sharing the pictures on the baby-birth-day! Happy Babymoon! Now go rest, LOL!!!