or Connect

Posts by mamamillie

im just learning, and playing. i dont have many skills with figures and precision yet, mostly im playing with lines and color. Like the op, i am mostly doing landscapes and seascapes- and skyscapes. I could paint only water and sky forever, lol. But now i am working on an abstract. I found a tall narrow canvas and really just liked the dimensions (1 foot wide, 3 feet high). I stood it upright on the easel, and immediately a line presented itself to me. It is bold,...
Im an HSP, as is my ds. I was the only one in my family of origin. They continue to refer to me as having a "mental illness," although I most definitely do not. They just cannot understand that me being so incredibly different from them does not make me ill, lol. When I became a mother, I had this beautiful experience of being so in tune with my child that he never cried to be fed or changed, etc. I kept him a bassinet the first few weeks before I became confident...
1/26- lunch grilled cheese, tomato soup dinner not sure; I think we are going out 1/27- lunch BLTs (actually BSTs, as we use spinach instead of lettuce) dinner pork loin, rice, gravy, frozen veggie blend 1/28- lunch turkey sandwiches w sprouts and avocado dinner leftovers 1/29- lunch leftovers dinner black beans with ham and rice, cornbread 1/30- lunch blackbeans dinner roast chicken, new potatoes, broccoli 1/31-...
Thanks for the crock pot chicken recipe, becoming. I served this over noodles and DP and DS said this was like "chicken stroganoff." We all enjoyed it, especially as leftovers, when I added peas and served over toast. This was really yummy.
: good luck, mama, on your biz. I hope you get some replies cuz im with you on the question; I hope some sage mamas will input here!
thanks much, mamas! i appreciate your help today.