or Connect
New Posts  All Forums:Forum Nav:

Roll Call! - Page 5

post #81 of 265
Name: Mindie

EDD: 12/8

Age: 25

Location: GA

Family (partner, other children, etc): DH Mark, Dylan, Devon, Dorothy, Derek, Mooey and Jager (The cats!)

Gender preferences/inklings: I think it's a boy, honestly. We would like a girl, but I feel boy vibes.

Names you like: Boy - Daniel Brody, Girl - Destiny Noel

Birth plans/preferences: Home water birth, just like last time.

Anything else you'd like to share:nope.
post #82 of 265
Name: ariana

EDD: november 30th, but i figured i'd hang out in both nov and dec ddc's just to be safe

Age: 29, but turning 30 next month!!

Location: rhode island

Family (partner, other children, etc): married to redheaded dh for 2.5 years. 2.5 year old redheaded daughter named amy (we had been planning the wedding for the 4th anniversary of our first date for a whole year, but i ended up 33 weeks pg at our wedding, ). two black cats.

Gender preferences/inklings: no idea. we'd be fine with either one, honestly, because we wanted a girl first and we got her. so one of each would be nice, but two girls would be awesome too!!

Names you like: oh gosh i have a whole list from when i was pg with amy. dh vetoed all my boy names, though, so it's lucky we had a girl

Birth plans/preferences: home birth. last time i showed up at the hospital at 9 cm, so i think i can do it!!!

Anything else you'd like to share: looking forward to getting to know everyone!!
post #83 of 265
Thread Starter 
Hi ladies!!! I'm going to be out of town for a few days, so I may not have a chance to update the list. Just wanted to let everyone know so y'all wouldn't think I was ignoring the new ones over the weekend. I'll update Sunday night or Monday morning.
post #84 of 265
Name: Call me Honey j/k

EDD: Theoretically early December but my longest pregnancy has been 37+1 - assuming I will go in late Nov.

Age: 27

Location: Colorado

Family (partner, other children, etc): As you can see from my sig, I am soon to be a (scared witless) single mom. Great timing! (Not.) I have two wonderful kids, though and a kitty.

Gender preferences/inklings: I'm leaning towards a boy because of the timing. I think I'd also like another little boy, but not really leaning towards either.

Names you like: Boy - Xavier Matthew / Girl - Tegan Rain - totally "first names" and likely to change

Birth plans/preferences: already contacted the homebirth midwives and I'm going to be interviewing them. One stands out because she has great OB contacts (mw's don't have hosp. privileges here) in case I go into PTL (which is likely). UC'd my last birth so "maybe" there will be an "oopsie" again but I want to have a midwife on backup in case I go early.

Anything else you'd like to share: Um. Not the best time of my life to be pregnant. Seriously, I'm NOT happy about this. Baby, yes, timing, NO. I was just getting my career started, leaving a bad marriage, my kids were FINALLY going to be out of diapers in the near future... now I'll be a single pregnant mom, then a single mom of three. Scares me silly. Hoping things get easier if I take it day by day.
post #85 of 265
Hey, there Honey. I hope we can provide moral support, since we can't bring you dinner and scrub your toilet for you. Sounds like a rough place to be in.
post #86 of 265
Name: Melissa

EDD: December 16

Age: 29

Location: North Carolina

Family (partner, other children, etc): Husband Ryan (36)

Gender preferences/inklings: Nope!

Names you like: Penelope for a girl, Linus for a boy

Birth plans/preferences: Hospital birth with doula

Anything else you'd like to share: I had a really traumatic loss in November 2009, as well as a much less traumatic loss in February 2009, so I don't really trust pregnancy that much, sad to say. It is bewildering to me how anyone manages to have a healthy baby! So I'm trying to just relax and not think about it.
post #87 of 265
Oh, and I'll PM a mod to try to get this stickied!
post #88 of 265
Name: Jamie

EDD: 12/7

Age: 27

Location: NW Indiana

Family (partner, other children, etc): DH Nick- this peanut will be our first!

Gender preferences/inklings: For whatever reason I think raising a boy might be easier for me, but I will love whichever we are blessed with!

Names you like: my hubby and I have like 14 names- we like a lot of traditional names like Luke, Pete, James for boys

Birth plans/preferences: Home water birth maybe...still too much to research to be sure at this point, but I love the idea of it!

Anything else you'd like to share:sooo excited that my cousin recommended this site to me!
post #89 of 265
Name: Holly

EDD: 12/19

Age: 34

Location: Northern NY

Family: Hubby of almost 12 years, DD1 5 1/2, DD2 3

Gender preferences: None. A boy would be interesting since we have 2 girls, but another girl would be great too!

Names: We've had Jacob Bradley picked out for a boy for almost 11 years now. No idea for a girl. We've always struggled with girl names, so of course we had 2 girls. =-)

Birth plans/preferences: Natural, non-induced just like our first 2 were. I'm really hoping to have a homebirth this time, but finding a provider to attend in our area is VERY hard. So if that doesn't work we'll do a natural birth at the same hospital where DD2 was born. No water. Water does not agree with me when I'm in labor. I'll probably spend the whole time on the birthing ball & walking around like I've done in the past.

Anything else you'd like to share: Surprised to be here! I was on the pill, but missed a couple doses this month due to traveling. Never occurred to me I'd get preggo so easily after 5 yrs TTC DD1 due to PCOS, and having an ovary removed last summer. Realized this morning AF was a day overdue, so I tested. I now have 3 tests with faint to light positive lines. Yikes! I saved the 4th one...will retest in 2 days just to be sure before calling the midwife.

Looking forward to getting to know everyone here!
post #90 of 265
Name: Vanessa (raspberry.swirl)

EDD: December 15th

Age: 28

Location: Los Angeles, CA

Family (partner, other children, etc): DH Pablo, DD: Vida (2 yrs) 2 parakeets

Gender preferences/inklings: Boy, since we got the girl, but either makes us happy.

Names you like: Boy - Julian Joseph, Girl - Needs to start with a V (Vivienne, Valeria, taking suggestions on creative ones...)

Birth plans/preferences: would love a homebirth with midwife, but may not be affordable due to partial insurance coverage, so maybe natural birth in hospital with UCLA midwives just as before.

Anything else you'd like to share: We are very excited, but I am also scared... We lost one in July. Hoping this little one sticks!!!
post #91 of 265
Name: Rachel

EDD: 12/12 as per FF... we'll see what my MW has to say after my first appt. next week!

Age: 29

Location: NY

Family (partner, other children, etc): DH Jeff, and a cat named Sonny. This is our first!

Gender preferences/inklings: Whatever, as long as he/she is healthy.

Names you like: A boy will be either Samuel Harrison or Ben Rubin. We have an ongoing debate on girl's names!

Birth plans/preferences: Hospital birth with a MW.

Anything else you'd like to share: I can't believe I'm here! It's starting to feel real!!

Happy and healthy 9 months to all!
post #92 of 265
Thread Starter 
Welcome new members! I'm just now checking back after being out of town all weekend. I'm going to update the list really quick, but everyone who is new please check and make sure I have you listed and all is correct! And thanks to whomever got the roll call stickied!
post #93 of 265
Congratulations, everyone!

Name: Karen

EDD: 12/16

Age: 33

Location: Baltimore, MD

Family (partner, other children, etc): DH Doug, DD Ellie (4 years old)

Gender preferences/inklings: none yet

Names you like: we're not sharing

Birth plans/preferences: My goal is a non-medicated birth but I am technically high-risk due to a blood clotting disorder (prothrombin mutation, which means that if I have a blood clot it takes longer than usual for it to dissolve/dissipate). I wasn't aware of this condition before my first pregnancy. My DD was born 5 weeks early due to a placental abruption, which I later learned was caused by a clot. I had an emergency c-section w/her. Thankfully, she was small but healthy (4 lb 7 oz) and came home from NICU after only six days.

I am meeting with a high-risk OB on 4/28 to find out if I need to be on an injectable blood thinner for my pregnancy (I was told after DD's birth that I would need to do so for any future pregnancies from the sixth week of pregnancy to 12 weeks post-partum). I'm hoping that has changed in the past 4 years, but if that's what I have to do to help ensure my baby's health then I'll do it

I only saw midwives for my first pregnancy (until the emergency c-section, that is) but I think it's likely that I'll work w/an OB for this one if I have to be on blood thinners. I'm looking forward to having more info about all of this after 4/28...
post #94 of 265
Name: Kate

EDD: December 24

Age: 26

Location: Canada

Family (partner, other children, etc): Partner J and dd Maren (born 12/22/08)

Gender preferences/inklings: I really, really wanted a girl last time. I knew I would be really disappointed to not have a daughter, and now that I have one, another child of any gender just seems like a wonderful bonus. I'm sort of thinking boy, but that may change!

Names you like: We like to have a little list for both genders, but for now, the front runners are Eamon for a boy and Anayaiah for a girl.

Birth plans/preferences: There are NO midwives here! Ah! My preference would be a super laid back, hands off homebirth. There is no current plan, but UC is definitely not out of the realm of very possible. We'll see.

Anything else you'd like to share: I'm also among the PAL mamas on here, though my dd was born post m/c. I'm still a worrier though. I also have prolapse issues, and am a little worried about how that may affect things this time around. More wait and see, I guess.
I'm really, really excited to be among you all, and am really looking forward to sharing a bit of this journey with you.
post #95 of 265
Can you please remove me, Jenn on Dec 8th. Thank you
post #96 of 265
Loss
post #97 of 265
Name: Lisa

EDD: December 23

Age: 31

Location: Michigan

Family (partner, other children, etc): Dh, our dd Eleanore, 2, our yellow lab, Marzipan, and cat, Patches

Gender preferences/inklings: We would love a boy this time around, but will be perfectly content with a healthy baby of either gender

Names you like: Boy - Hudson, Girl - Adeline Mae

Birth plans/preferences: VBAC with a midwife

Anything else you'd like to share: It took us 2 years to conceive our first child, with 2 miscarriages, so we're really nervous this time around. I'm also scared that I won't get the VBAC I desperately want.
post #98 of 265
Name: Mollie

EDD: December 9

Age: 33

Location: Minnesota

Family (partner, other children, etc): DH, 3 sons, 3 daughters, and numerous animals (we have a small farm)

Gender preferences/inklings: Hoping for a boy, but a girl would be just as awesome!

Names you like: Not sharing!

Birth plans/preferences: Would love another homebirth, but might end up in a hospital

Anything else you'd like to share: Just really shocked to be here, read more here.
post #99 of 265
Name: Cathy

Age: 33

Family: Husband (just got married last Saturday 4/10) , and my DS who will be 4 this week.

Location: Smartsville, CA though we are moving to the East Coast in a month or two VA or NC

EDD: December 19th

Inklings/names: Boy - Edward Girl - Sarah, Magdalena Forgot to say my inkling is a girl

Birth plans: Another HOMEBIRTH! Yeah!
post #100 of 265
Quote:
Originally Posted by EvansMa View Post
Can you please remove me, Jenn on Dec 8th. Thank you
We'll miss you on the DDC. So sorry for your loss Jenn.
New Posts  All Forums:Forum Nav:
  Return Home
  Back to Forum: December 2010