Mothering › Mothering Discussion Forums › Welcome to Mothering! › Site help and feedback › nortons just blocked this site as suspicious?
New Posts  All Forums:
 

nortons just blocked this site as suspicious?

post #1 of 3
Thread Starter 

a glitch??? i use  ad blocker plus so i dont have ads but they can still  do that right?

post #2 of 3

Can you get more information about it?

 

 

Without more specific information about the warning I can't tell whether its a glitch or not. But I have this from Norton:

 

 

 

 

Quote:
 

Welcome to Norton Community!

 

Symantec encourage its customers to submit websites misidentified as fraudulent via the web site:

https://submit.symantec.com/antifraud/false_positive.cgi

 

If a False Positive (FP) or a False Negative (FN) is noted, Symantec Response places that URL on either the "block" or "allow" list for correction. A new Block List is then created by the server and sent to the client via an updated config file (sometimes referred to as Fraud Definitions). A high majority of the time FP’s are corrected within minutes of being reviewed by Security Response. If the Web site has been found legitimate by Symantec, changes will made to the definitions on the LiveUpdate server to recitify this misdentification. Then you can run LiveUpdate to install those updates. .

 

post #3 of 3

A more specific matter about this...

 

 

UploadEase is a Java app Huddler has licensed that permits members to upload multiple images at once to a gallery. Our contract with them is up to date, but some members using specific configurations will be prompted to authorize this application; they may do so with confidence.
New Posts  All Forums:
 
  Return Home
  Back to Forum: Site help and feedback
Mothering › Mothering Discussion Forums › Welcome to Mothering! › Site help and feedback › nortons just blocked this site as suspicious?