post #1 of 1
Thread Starter 

My family is moving to the San Diego area soon. Right now we live in Maryland and I love my job watching infants and toddlers. So when we move, I'd like to continue my business out there.

 

I'd like to find out some information on how to run a family childcare home as a business.

 

Also, about how much do family childcare providers charge? Here it's about $225-250/week for an infant and around $200/week for toddlers (up to 3yo).

 

Wondering how many infants California laws allows you to watch at the same time, home requirements, schooling req's for providers, etc.

 

We're looking at the Escondido/Encinitas area of North San Diego County.

 

 

Thanks so much! ;)

 

Lia Mack