post #1 of 1
Thread Starter 

 

FIN #24, CA

Please contact Thursday Girl if you have anything for this family.

What is your family situation?
I am a full-time student. My husband & I went through a separation last year & our family has been back together for a few months now. My husband was the only one working since I am in school full-time (graduate this coming spring!), but he is now unable to work due to health issues. He was in and out of the hospital for a month this summer, and finally ended up having extensive emergency exploratory surgery. His doctors have said that IF the surgery has been successful in fixing his medical issues the soonest he will be able to work is February. Currently our only income is his disability payments (which are significantly less then the amount he got when working). My ex-husband has been out of work for over a year, so we are not getting child support. Making ends meet is not easy, and we often have to juggle bills in order to not have utilities turned off. 



Any allergies or sensitivities in the family? No allergies in the famliy

Which holiday(s) does your family celebrate?
We celebrate Christmas 


Please list up to 2 items per person in your family and up to 2 items for your family as a whole below. (If you are requesting gift cards, please specify local or online stores that, if money is available, gift cards can be provided that you can conveniently use.)

Of the items requested below, please prioritize the top 3 overall needs of your family (this can not include direct financial help such as bills paid):


*gifts for children


 2 NIP DS games

*shoes for children

*gift card





Children:


Child #1: DS1
Age and gender: 11, male


Items requested:
1. art supplies from oneluckymomma
2. shoes (size 5/12 or 6)


Child #2:
 DS2
Age and gender: 8, male


Items requested:
1. how-to or how things work books
2. art suppliesfrom oneluckymomma

2 pairs of boys size 8 jeans with adjustable waist

1 pair of light Brown size 8 boys cordoroy pants

1 pair of black tony hawk cordoroy size 8 boys pants

 

Child #3: DD1
Age and gender: 6, female


Items requested:
1.Any dress-up clothes

Fairy Dress with Rainbow Wings

princess/fairy/superhero cape

pirate girl costume and native american costume

 

2. shoes (size 12 or 12 1/2)


Child #4: DD2
Age and gender: 2, female


Items requested:
1. board books, 

2. art supplies
 


Adult #1: A
Gender: Female


Items requested:
1. Gloves and socks (women's size 10)
2. Pants, size 14




Adult #2: D
H
Gender: Male
 


Items requested:
1. Boots--- size 10D (cowboy boots) or 10 Wide (other boots) and socks (men's size 10)

2. jeans- 33x34 or 34x34



Needs for Your Family As A Whole:

Items requested:
1. gas card (save mart/safeway/target/etc)
2. Harnessed car seat for 6 year old.  She is 47" tall, 38 pounds and won't sit safely in a booster.

 

$150 Visa Gift card from Hyland's.


Edited by QueenOfTheMeadow - 12/21/11 at 4:42pm