a friend asked me about GDL. it is apparently a food preservative that some company has claimed is all natural.
i knew where to come for more info!!! any help?
I recently found it listed on a package of gluten free pancake/waffle mix and wasn't sure what it was, either. I did not have time to read labels when shopping - sick kiddo in tote!... So found out when I got home. When I called the company they told me it was a corn-based sweetener. The company was hodgeson or arrowhead mills, can't remember which one at the moment.
Not going to eat it until I research. Maybe someone here will have some info.