or Connect
New Posts  All Forums:Forum Nav:

New here :)

post #1 of 4
Thread Starter 

I'm Elisha! I am a single Mommy to three amazing kiddos. Two girls, ages 7 and 4, and a little guy that is 20 months. We are pretty crunchy. I homeschool my kids (we are actually closer to Unschooling), cloth diaper, breastfeed until self wein, Attachment Parent, wear my kiddos, co-sleep, and am an extreme birth junky. I am hoping to become a doula, birth educator, and midwife within the next few years. I am lucky enough to work from home and spend every minute with my kids. I just started dating one of my best friends of over 13 years. We live in Texas and I hope to become a traveling midwife and doula when I get certified and live on the road exploring and learning with my kids. I do not like the thought of government or authoritanism. I love to read and make art. I have very few friends, just because like minded people are hard to come by in my area. I am also a surrogate (my transfer of embryos is scheduled for next month). I am supportive of gay rights and freedom. I love the Earth and all of the beauty of nature. I stumbled across this site and figured I would give it a shot and hopefully make a few friends :)

post #2 of 4

hi elisha!!!!!

welcome to mothering. you sound like a really cool person. i am sure you will make some friends here.

i think you should explore and post a thread in the texas tribe. you may find someone close by   http://www.mothering.com/community/f/95/texas-oklahoma-new-mexico

also

birth professionals

http://www.mothering.com/community/f/16938/birth-professionals

 

and single parenting

http://www.mothering.com/community/f/234/single-parenting

 welcome  again!

tracyamber

post #3 of 4

Nice to meet you Elisha, love what you're doing, sounds great!!!!! I'm new on the site too!

post #4 of 4

You sounds awesome! Welcome! joy.gif

New Posts  All Forums:Forum Nav:
  Return Home