or Connect
Mothering › Mothering Forums › Natural Living › Family Safety › Where do you find the law . . .
New Posts  All Forums:Forum Nav:

Where do you find the law . . .

post #1 of 8
Thread Starter 
. . . that says kids must be FF until one AND 20lbs? I had a discussion with some moms about this the other day and I realize I would have sounded more "legit" if I had known where the law is stated.

Thanks ladies!
post #2 of 8
http://www.dot.state.fl.us/Safety/HighwaySafetyGrantProgram/hsgp/HSGPareas_OccupantFAQ.htm#Florida's%20Child
Sorry, it will not make it clickable no matter what I do.
post #3 of 8
Sadly, it's not a law. However, it is on most carseats and in their manuals.

-Angela
post #4 of 8
Depends on the state . Here in MA, we have a 1 year AND 20 lbs law. Many states have a one year OR 20 lbs law, and some states have nothing
post #5 of 8
Quote:
Originally Posted by eloise24 View Post
. . . that says kids must be FF until one AND 20lbs? I had a discussion with some moms about this the other day and I realize I would have sounded more "legit" if I had known where the law is stated.

Thanks ladies!
I think you mean RF (Rear Facing)
post #6 of 8
Thread Starter 
Yes I meant RF! I was in such a hurry, spent a long time hunting later this afternoon and it IS a law in Florida, yipppeee! I love it when I'm right, ha!
post #7 of 8
i think it is the law for california as well
post #8 of 8
I think our law says "used according to manufacturers directions". The directions on most (all?) carseats say 12 months AND 20 lbs, so I would think using it FF would be illegal?
New Posts  All Forums:Forum Nav:
  Return Home
  Back to Forum: Family Safety
Mothering › Mothering Forums › Natural Living › Family Safety › Where do you find the law . . .