Mothering › Mothering Discussion Forums › Archives › Activism Archives › Is the Bonsai Kitten website a joke?
New Posts  All Forums:
 

Is the Bonsai Kitten website a joke?

post #1 of 7
Thread Starter 
Is this a joke? I got an e-mail petition to end the creation and distribution of "Bonsai Kittens". But it seems like a joke to me:
www.bonsaikitten.com
post #2 of 7
OMGs I can't believe they are STILL circulating that crap. Yes, it's a joke. Delete it and don't pass the spam onto someone else.

Did someone you know send that to you??
post #3 of 7
Check out www.snopes.com anytime you get an email about something crazy like that. It lists all (most) of the origins of these hoaxes - very interesting.
post #4 of 7
Thread Starter 
Arduinna - yes, a friend sent this to me. I looked at the website, and I originally thought, ew, that's terrible! Then I took a closer look... and things just weren't gelling together....
I didn't pass it on to anyone else. thank God. I generally don't forward stuff to people, anyway, unless I'm certain they want to read it.
Snopes, huh? Thanks for the heads-up. I'll go check it out now!
post #5 of 7
This was a joke site begun by webdesign students if I remember correctly. Did your email say the FBI was investigating them? Everyone gets SO freaked out by bonsai kitten. Including ME the first time I saw, but really, how are they gonna stay alive in a vase with their butt sealed with Krazy glue???
Lauren
post #6 of 7
Sure, its a hoax, but can I really get one of these?

http://www.bonsaikitten.com/parts/rcc.jpg

Kay
post #7 of 7
:LOL :LOL :LOL :LOL

The bonsai kitten part is in the "inboxer rebellion" section at snopes. Sometimes things can be hard to locate on the site.

Snopes is very addicting..once I go look something up I end up there for hours...
New Posts  All Forums:
 
  Return Home
  Back to Forum: Activism Archives
Mothering › Mothering Discussion Forums › Archives › Activism Archives › Is the Bonsai Kitten website a joke?