I don't have an answer for the OP, but I will add that it would not be considered kosher, because it contains blood.
Breast milk is kosher and non-dairy for Jews
It is similar to bee honey, which is kosher, although a bee is not.
I can't find the link. There are too many placenta threads here!
I did end up eating a piece of my placenta -- I was bleeding a little heavier than I'd like and it felt like the right response. I didn't plan on it in advance, though I had thought about it, but it felt right in the moment.
It was warm and chewy but not icky. No gag response whatsoever. (And I am a quasi-vegetarian.)