Mothering Forum banner

**July unschooling Support!**

6K views 135 replies 38 participants last post by  SagMom 
#1 ·
: It's summer, it's fun, it's unschooling at it's finest!!!!!!!!! Welcome mamas!
:

We celebrated today by picking raspberries from the forest, catching frogs in the lake, and running about in wild pandemonium.

See less See more
#2 ·
hi!! i guess i've been unschooling for the past three years, but i have just recently decided to continue on that path. i always knew we would homeschool, and unschooling seems to be the most natural way. my son, dylan, is 3 and his little bro, aiden is 1. we celebrated july 4th yesterday with a great fireworks show and today we played at the childrens museum.

#3 ·
We played video games all day.

Where has the time gone? July already!! My oldest will 18 in 4 months and Dusty will be 10 in next month.
Cody is busy creating RPG's and writing a book. (Hopefully it will be a best seller.
)
Dusty is reading the Tale of Desperaux and a bunch of science experiment books.
Rhett is busy trying to master Mario 64 and Kirby on the Nintendo 64 as well reading in Japanese. I am so glad we started reading to him in Japanese rather than English.

Hope everyone is having fun on their first day of July!

#4 ·
The June thread

We went away for the weekend, to visit an old friend. I used to live on her property, about 10 years ago, and now all her kids are grown up, but the oldest has a little cottage on the hill and lives there with her DH, their 3yo DD and 1yo DS and their friend and her 4yo dd. They are so focussed on unschooling and homebirthing and all the stuff that I'm into. I'm starting to think maybe we should move there after the winter (looks like the place we're living on might be sold).