Best natural face products? - Mothering Forums

Forum Jump: 

#1 of 22 Old 02-15-2011, 02:31 PM - Thread Starter

Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1 Post(s)
I used to use ole hendriksen and it was glorious, but it has chemicals in it for sure. I need something that will brighten/exfoliate my skin and give it that glow but without the junk. I don't care if it is expensive I just want my face back!

Wife to one amazing husband superhero.gif, SAHM to DS bouncy.gif 10/09, DS babyboy.gif 10/19,  one furbaby dog2.gif, and lots of chicken3.gif!

joy.gif

Sponsored Links
Advertisement

#2 of 22 Old 02-17-2011, 04:11 PM - Thread Starter

bump.gif

Wife to one amazing husband superhero.gif, SAHM to DS bouncy.gif 10/09, DS babyboy.gif 10/19,  one furbaby dog2.gif, and lots of chicken3.gif!

joy.gif

#3 of 22 Old 02-17-2011, 04:26 PM

Quoted: 0 Post(s)

I've been using coconut oil for about three years now on my face. Lately, I put some in a small jar and add a few drops of tea tree oil and a tablespoon of aloe vera gel and mix it all up. Works great, no oily skin even in the summer.

Alicia, wife to an loving and faithful DH, and mama to three fantastic though nutty children (cs, then an HBAC, then a VBAC!!).
#4 of 22 Old 02-17-2011, 04:28 PM

I really love lusa organics sugar scrubs for exfoliation

http://www.lusaorganics.com/organic-sugar-scrubs-citrus-lavender-mint-patchouli-s/21.htm

I currently have the lavender one but ALL of their products are always really great.  not just the sugar scrubs :)

#5 of 22 Old 02-18-2011, 08:32 PM - Thread Starter

Quote:
Originally Posted by treeoflife3 View Post

I really love lusa organics sugar scrubs for exfoliation

http://www.lusaorganics.com/organic-sugar-scrubs-citrus-lavender-mint-patchouli-s/21.htm

I currently have the lavender one but ALL of their products are always really great.  not just the sugar scrubs :)